I-Mockery Forum

I-Mockery Forum (http://i-mockery.com/forum/index.php)
-   Gaming 'n Toys (http://i-mockery.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   League of Legends (http://i-mockery.com/forum/showthread.php?t=69704983)

MattJack Sep 2nd, 2010 05:53 PM

League of Legends

League of Legends has been the only game I've been playing for the past two or three months I'd say.

It's a free game that is basically a better version of Defense of the Ancients(DotA). There are 57 Champions(playable characters) and you choose one to play on a team of 3v3 or 5v5. The classes vary, but are pretty straight forward: Mage, DPS, Tank, Tank Buster, Stealth, Hybrid, etc.

You can't choose all 57 Champions from the get go, unless you spendz $$$, but they rotate out 10 free Champs every week. As you play you gain IP points, and with these points you can "buy" Champions or Runes(upgrades).

If you've played DotA then you'll instantly understand this game. I, for one, enjoy it much more than DotA.

Here is their Learning Center for those that may be interested. They have a download link somewhere on the main site, shouldn't be hard to find. My buddies and I play a lot, and I see Dimnos online a bit too. Give this sht a try.

I'm in a Psychology class right now and I'm bored to tears, but I have to pay enough attention to the teacher to where she won't fck with me.

PS: MattJack is my UN on that mugggg

Dimnos Sep 3rd, 2010 12:02 PM

Its a bad ass game. Especially for a free game. If your not playing it you should at least check it out.

10,000 Volt Ghost Jun 5th, 2011 03:03 AM

Did anyone call Ashe? I haven't played it yet....but I'm leaning toward her from reading descriptions

kahljorn Jun 5th, 2011 04:48 AM

:lol i suck so much ass at this game

Fathom Zero Jun 5th, 2011 05:00 AM

Every champion can be the best, once you get really good with them. I'd advise against playing squishy people and just play tanks, as they last longer in fights. At least, until you get your bearings.