Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Miscellaneous Forums > Questions, Suggestions, and Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Ninjavenom Ninjavenom is offline
Lord Felch Demon
Ninjavenom's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 1st, 2003, 03:13 AM        SUPER STEREO
Okay fellas, here's the probelm: i wanna hook up my computer to stereo speakers. Is this possible, first of all? And second, how the hell do i do it? Do i have to use some sort of medium, like a regular stereo, or what? I've got the jack and some wire from an old set of pc speakers, and when i use that wired with the stereo ones, nothing plays, so i assume that they're different wavelengths or something. Whatever. Am i just trying to hit the square into the circle, or what?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
slavemason slavemason is offline
Senior Member
slavemason's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 1st, 2003, 10:23 AM       
Go to Radio Shack (or other electronic outfit) and look for one of these.
Use the 1/8" jack on your computer's headphone output and then the RCA connectors on your stereo.
That should be all you neeed. Maybe you had a bad connection before.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
whoreable whoreable is offline
Mocker
whoreable's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 1st, 2003, 11:45 AM       
I assume you werent hooking up the speakers directly to the stereo speakers, cause you need an amp of some sort. use the cable below to plug into the inputs on your stereo, if it doesnt have them then you are pretty much outta luck.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Command Prompt Command Prompt is offline
LOL INTERNETS
Command Prompt's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 1st, 2003, 05:03 PM       
YEAH DUMBASS STEREO SPEAKERS ARN'T POWERED YOU NEED AN AMP

EVEN YOU SHOULDA KNOW THAT
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Command Prompt Command Prompt is offline
LOL INTERNETS
Command Prompt's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 1st, 2003, 05:08 PM       
PS MAKE SURE YOU SET YOUR SOUNDCARD OUTPUT CORRECTLY SO IT PLAYS RIGHT ON YOUR AMP

I CAN GIVE NO FURTHER ELABORATION UNTIL YOU TELL ME EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE WORKING WITH HERE, I'M NOT A FUCKING MINDREADER YOU KNOW

DUMBASS

I WISH I WORKED AT RADIO SHACK BECAUSE I WOULD TALK TO PEOPLE EXACTLY LIKE THAT AND TELL THEM SHIT LIKE "I ONLY HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES FIRST" LOL FIRED! ROFL
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Ninjavenom Ninjavenom is offline
Lord Felch Demon
Ninjavenom's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 1st, 2003, 06:25 PM       
You're hilarious.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Command Prompt Command Prompt is offline
LOL INTERNETS
Command Prompt's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Old Sep 4th, 2003, 05:11 AM       
Unless you are trying to save money why don't you just get that THX Surround Set from Logitech. They are (IMO) one of the best speaker sets out there and they will give you way better sound that 2 speakers and an amp.

Edit: they are around 300 dollars here so that means in USA they are probably only about 80 bucks. Free Trade my ass
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

   


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:31 AM.


© 2008 I-Mockery.com
Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.