Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Discussion Forums > Music
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

slavemason is probably a spambot
Old Oct 25th, 2004, 09:57 PM        How was your last gig?
It has come to my attention that more than one of us are in bands that play out regularly. Maybe you might care to share your experiences with the rest of us. You may prevent another from a multiplehour drive for multipleheadaches.

Our last show was one of those where the turnout was small but appreciative. I'd rather have it this way than the opposite. It was very close to home at Ground Zero (Spartanburg SC). We started after "Last Call" and managed to keep the crowd there through those painfull boozefree moments. Fun was had.

If you're in a band that is practicing and waiting to "bust out", then feel free to share your painfull practice stories as well. I'm a sucker for insane drummer stories. They're usually good, cocaine or not. :/
Mocker
Dole is probably a spambot
Old Oct 26th, 2004, 04:56 AM       
My last gig by sammy cook
It was fabbo. It was at a little club in central London, on a sunday afternoon (still had to get up at 9 in the fucking morning on a sunday to do it). Hired a humoungous minibus to take the band (seven of us), all our gear and a few mates. Listened and sang along to Prince all the way from Brighton to London, oh yeah
Had to negotiate central London traffic to one of the busiest parts of London (covent garden), and had to carry all our gear through the milling london tourists cos the closest we could get was a few minutes away. The club was a basement amidst all these posh boutiques, it looked like a sixties jazz club or summat, twas cool. Got there nice and early so had a decent soundcheck which is always a plus.