Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Discussion Forums > General Blabber
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Asspunch McGruf
Skulhedface is probably a spambot
Old Mar 5th, 2003, 07:33 PM        The Ten Commandments Of Being a Newb
First of all, being a newbie myself, I'm still trying to follow these rules, so an occasional slip can be forgiven.
Second of all, some newbies hate the fact that a newerbie shows up and acts like a complete fucking douche cougher, giving us ALL a bad name.
Third, I was semi-inspired by Jamesman's old thread, the numbering system.
So, after sitting on my ass for awhile, I finally decided to do this, because the vets can help the newbs out, but sometimes the advice comes better from a fellow newb.

Commandment #1: THOU SHALT NOT POST A "Hi, I'm new!" THREAD. Pretty self-explanatory. Even the other newbs get fucking sick of this, and it's not like your addition to this message board was some sort of Earth-shattering event. There's a war about to start. This is news. You are completely new to I-Mockery. This is not.

Commandment #2: THOU SHALT LEARN HOW TO TAKE A JOKE: Some people (myself included, on occasion) just don't get it when they see it. The regs won't, but fellow newbs might be a little more forgiving. At any rate, DID YOU READ THIS MESSAGE BOARD BEFORE YOU SIGNED UP? If you had, you'd perhaps see the sense of humor most of the regs have, and how hostile they are towards newbies, and how they relent once a newbie has proven himself. In other words, sometimes (not always) it's a hazing. If you feel the need to ruin threads with your non-joke-getting-ness, what in the blue hell are you doing here in the first place? I-Mockery is basically all about jokes in one form or another, so getting them is HALF THE BATTLE.