Go Back   I-Mockery Forum > I-Mockery Discussion Forums > General Blabber
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Chris P. Bacon is probably a spambot
Old Apr 10th, 2003, 07:38 PM        Dumb things I have to hear.
I work in retail so I hear so many dumb things on a regular basis it would take up way too much space on this forum. What really gets me is when people I know and respect (even if it's a half-respect) say something dumb. For example, I have always been underweight my whole life. It's never really been a problem. Here lately though I have been laying off of the booze and smokes and trying to get into better shape. So I was telling someone that I've been working out and jogging and she replies, "Well YOU don't need to exercise, you're skinny enough". That's WHY I'm working out you tard! I don't want to be a 130lb. stickman anymore. Of course the woman who said that weighs 315lbs. I know this because I looked at her drivers license when she wasn't around.

One more: a co-worker and I were talking about misc. crap and I mentioned how my houseplant someone gave me was dying (probably from smoke). And the aforementioned co-worker quipped with the unbelieveably brilliant, "It probably needs some water and sunlight." WOW! My god Mr. Greenthumb I didn't think of that. So plants take water and sunshine now. What will those crazy genetic scientists what will think think of next? *sigh*

Well that's all for now I'll post later on the barrage of idiocies I get at work. Later all.

Professor Cool is probably a spambot
Old Apr 10th, 2003, 07:41 PM       
You didn't say "Hi I'm New"

You have my upmost respect...

This is what I have since I am too cheap to pay for a livejournal

"Professor Cool is Cool, yet unorganized," said one student

Chris P. Bacon is probably a spambot
Old Apr 10th, 2003, 07:48 PM        Hi I'm new
sorry. I did on the "Let's get to know each other" topic though. Hi all nice to meet you.
Dirty Girl
Matt Harty is probably a spambot